Depot Daily

Depot Daily · the bar

Every known robotaxi depot, scored.

109 depots and charging hubs in our set. The 43 we hold public-map facts for are scored on the same 7 factors as every Depot Daily site, and each is named by general area only. A fact we don't have adds 0 points, so a low score can mean “not checked” as much as “poor fit”: the Checked column says which.

Scored depots, best first

DepotStatusScoreChecked
Depot, San Francisco, CASan Francisco, CAClosed704 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Depot, San Francisco, CASan Francisco, CAOperating704 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Depot, Austin, TXAustin, TXOperating704 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Maintenance, Dallas, TXDallas, TXUnder construction704 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Depot, Orlando, FLOrlando, FLReported, unverified694 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Depot, Tampa, FLTampa, FLReported684 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Fleet operations hub, Austin, TXAustin, TXOperating664 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Charging hub, Dallas, TXDallas, TXOperating664 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Depot, Houston, TXHouston, TXReported664 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Depot, Austin, TXAustin, TXOperating654 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Depot, Las Vegas, NVLas Vegas, NVPermitted644 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Depot, Nashville, TNNashville, TNPlanned644 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Depot, Phoenix, AZPhoenix, AZReported604 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Depot, Los Angeles, CALos Angeles, CAReported604 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Depot, Oakland, CAOakland, CAOperating604 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Charging hub, Santa Monica, CASanta Monica, CAOperating604 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Charging hub, Austin, TXAustin, TXPlanned604 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Charging hub, Inglewood, CAInglewood, CAOperating594 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Charging hub, San Francisco, CASan Francisco, CAReported594 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Charging hub, Austin, TXAustin, TXPlanned584 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Charging hub, Phoenix, AZPhoenix, AZOperating574 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Charging hub, Tampa, FLTampa, FLPermitted, unverified574 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Service center, Las Vegas, NVLas Vegas, NVReported574 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Charging hub, San Francisco, CASan Francisco, CAClosed564 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Charging facility, Dallas, TXDallas, TXOperating564 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Charging hub, Tempe, AZTempe, AZPlanned554 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Charging hub, Austin, TXAustin, TXPlanned544 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Depot, Tampa, FLTampa, FLPlanned534 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Charging hub, San Antonio, TXSan Antonio, TXPlanned534 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Charging hub, Austin, TXAustin, TXPermitted524 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Charging hub, Clermont, FLClermont, FLPermitted, unverified444 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Maintenance, Houston, TXHouston, TXPlanned444 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Service center, Washington, DCWashington, DCPlanned434 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Depot, Irving, TXIrving, TXPermitted384 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Charging hub, West Sacramento, CAWest Sacramento, CAPlanned354 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Charging hub, Washington, DCWashington (Ivy City), DCPlanned354 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Charging hub, Charlotte, NCCharlotte, NCPermitted, unverified354 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Charging hub, Mesa, AZMesa, AZPlanned324 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Charging hub, Lynwood, CALynwood, CAOperating314 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Charging hub, Wilmington, CAWilmington, CAPlanned314 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Charging hub, Delray Beach, FLDelray Beach, FLReported, unverified294 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Charging hub, Fort Lauderdale, FLFort Lauderdale, FLPermitted, unverified204 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail
Charging hub, Wesley Chapel, FLWesley Chapel, FLPlanned204 of 7not: zoning, lot size, permit trail

Not scored yet (66)

No location published: 60
  • Charging site, location not published · operating
  • Depot, London, London · reported
  • Charging hub, Chandler, AZ, Chandler · planned
  • Service center, Chandler, AZ, Chandler · reported
  • Service center, Mesa, AZ, Mesa · reported
  • Charging facility, Phoenix, AZ, Phoenix · planned
  • Depot, Phoenix, AZ, Phoenix · operating
  • Depot, Phoenix metro, AZ, Phoenix metro (multiple sites) · operating
  • Charging site, CA · planned
  • Charging site, Commerce, CA, Commerce · under construction
  • Charging site, Fontana, CA, Fontana · planned
  • Charging site, Inland Empire, CA, Inland Empire · reported
  • Staging, Los Angeles, CA, Los Angeles · reported
  • Charging hub, Los Angeles, CA, Los Angeles · reported
  • Depot, Mountain View, CA, Mountain View (area) · operating
  • Charging site, Rancho Dominguez, CA, Rancho Dominguez · operating
  • Charging hub, Rialto, CA, Rialto · operating
  • Depot, San Diego, CA, San Diego · planned
  • Depot, San Francisco, CA, San Francisco · operating
  • Depot, Denver, CO, Denver · planned
  • Depot, Miami, FL, Miami · reported
  • Charging facility, Miami, FL, Miami · planned
  • Depot, Miami, FL, Miami · permitted
  • Depot, Miami, FL, Miami · operating
  • Depot, Orlando, FL, Orlando · planned
  • Depot, Orlando, FL, Orlando · reported
  • Depot, Tampa Bay, FL, Tampa Bay (not disclosed) · planned
  • Depot, Atlanta, GA, Atlanta · operating
  • Charging hub, Savannah, GA, Savannah · under construction
  • Staging, Chicago, IL, Chicago · reported, unverified
  • Depot, Englewood, NJ, Englewood · reported, unverified
  • Charging center, Lordsburg, NM, Lordsburg · planned
  • Charging center, Vado, NM, Vado · planned
  • Charging site, Las Vegas, NV, Las Vegas · under construction
  • Charging hub, New York City, NY, New York City · operating
  • Staging, Queens, NY, Queens · reported, unverified
  • Depot, Columbus, OH, Columbus · planned
  • Depot, Nashville, TN, Nashville · reported
  • Depot, Arlington, TX, Arlington · operating
  • Depot, Austin, TX, Austin · operating
  • Depot, Austin, TX, Austin · reported
  • Charging station, Austin, TX, Austin · reported
  • Depot, Austin, TX, Austin · operating
  • Depot, Austin, TX, Austin · planned
  • Depot, Dallas, TX, Dallas · operating
  • Depot, Dallas, TX, Dallas · operating
  • Depot, Dallas, TX, Dallas (west side) · operating
  • Depot, Fort Worth, TX, Fort Worth · reported
  • Depot, Houston, TX, Houston · planned
  • Charging facility, Houston, TX, Houston · planned
  • Depot, Houston, TX, Houston (Greater Fifth Ward) · operating
  • Depot, Irving, TX, Irving · reported
  • Depot, Lancaster, TX, Lancaster · operating
  • Depot, TX, Not disclosed (Texas) · planned
  • Depot, Permian Basin, TX, Permian Basin · operating
  • Charging hub, San Antonio, TX, San Antonio · reported
  • Depot, San Antonio, TX, San Antonio · planned
  • Depot, several cities, Austin, Oakland, San Francisco, Los Angeles, Phoenix, Miami · planned
  • Charging hub, UT · planned
  • Depot, not disclosed, Not disclosed · planned
Not checked yet: 6
  • Staging, Mountain View, CA, Mountain View · reported
  • Staging, Austin, TX, Austin (Giga Texas) · reported
  • Staging, Dallas, TX, Dallas · operating
  • Service center, Fort Worth, TX, Fort Worth · operating
  • Service center, Grand Prairie, TX, Grand Prairie · under construction
  • Depot, San Antonio, TX, San Antonio · operating

How the score works

One function scores the known depots and every site in Depot Daily. Each factor says whether its fact is on record (read off a public record or the broker's listing), derived (worked out from public maps) or not checked.

Robotaxi demand
25 pts
Full marks: inside a published robotaxi service area, or within 2 mi of one (0 at 6 mi).
Power
25 pts
Full marks: 2,000 A or more of electrical service on record; otherwise a substation within 0.5 mi (0 at 2 mi).
Zoning
15 pts
Full marks: industrial zoning (commercial gets half, residential none).
Lot size
10 pts
Full marks: 1 acre or more (half an acre to 1 gets 60%).
Homes next door
10 pts
Full marks: no homes within 150 m.
Flood
10 pts
Full marks: outside FEMA flood hazard areas.
Permit trail
5 pts
Full marks: EV or AV permits on record at the address.

Depot set: XoomPark research; The Road to Autonomy, built 2026-11-06. Point facts (flood, substation, homes): FEMA flood hazard map (Esri copy), OpenStreetMap, PG&E GRIP, retrieved 2026-11-03. Scores are worked out when the page is built, never stored.